PIMPRI CHINCHWAD EDUCATION TRUST's
PIMPRI CHINCHWAD COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING
NBA Accredited | NAAC Accredited with 'A' Grade | An Autonomous Institute | AICTE Approved | ISO 9001: 2015 Certified | Permanently Affiliated to SPPU, Pune
Department of Applied Sciences and Humanities

Special Interest Groups

AS&H-1- Mathematics

Vision : To enable networking for information exchange and idea generation which leads to find correlation in mathematics and all branches of engineering and technology.

Mission :

  • To serve the need of all engineering branches in terms of problem-solving based on mathematical methods
  • To impart knowledge and attitude to make understand interdisciplinary approach
  • To develop a strong bridge between engineering and sciences through the applied approach of mathematics.

Dr. Leena Sharma
Convener
Dr. Arif Bagwan
Secretary

MEMBERS
Mrs. A. N. Vaze ashwini.vaze@pccoepune.org 9011030530
Mrs. Minakshi Panchal minakshi.panchal@pccoepune.org 8999887591
Dr. Arif Bagwan Arif.bagwan@pccoepune.org 9921649464
Mrs. Sujata Bhamre Sujata.bhamre@pccoepune.org 8788357799
Mrs. Sushma Parmar Sushma.parmar@pccoepune.org 9423036631
Mr. Ganesh Tarte Ganesh.tarte@pccoepune.org 9763244622
Mr. Dinesh Kute Dinesh.kute@pccoepune.org 7709495376
Dr. Shaziya Shaikh shaziya.shaikh@pccoepune.org 9923810933
AS&H-2- Applied Sciences

Vision : To develop state of art research facilities and environment in applied science and engineering commiserating with the global standards

Mission : To achieve excellence in research we are strive to:

  • Undertake the challenges in cutting-edge advances in areas of energy, environment, and materials science
  • Utilize the skills and knowledge of the group members in materials science to fetch funding to develop advanced research facilities.
  • Publish the research in high impact journals.

...
Dr. Sonali Kale
Convener
...
Dr. Priya Joshi
Secretary

MEMBERS
Dr. Sanjivani S. Sonar sanjivanissonar@gmail.com 9822661978
Mrs. Anjali A. Sakurkar sakurkaranjali@gmail.com 9881470208
Mr. Rajendra T. Jagtap rtjagtap22@gmail.com 9850844785
Mr. Dattatraya A. Anarse daanarse@gmail.com 9273373573
Ms. Falguni S. Bhavsar falguni.bhavsar@pccoepune.org 8263852251
Dr. Mahadev B. Kadam mahadev.kadam@@pccoepune.org 9075199942
AS&H-3- Electrical

Vision : To enable collaboration, knowledge sharing and development

Mission :

  • To carry out exceptional research in the field of Power & Energy Systems
  • To centralize knowledge and become a knowledge hub for both academic institutions and related industries

...
Mrs. Ashwini Deshpande
Convener
...
Mrs. Puja Pohakar
Secretary

MEMBERS
Mrs. Pranjal Jog pranjaljog@gmail.com 8796008184
Mrs. Suwarna Shete suvarna.shete@pccoepune.org 9922449298